facebook twitter pinterest instagram You Tube

Seeing the Light

Jill Newman

Photography by David Roemer. Styling by Christopher Campbell.

This spring, designers have delivered so many brilliant, white classics that dressing for the weekend is bound to be a leisure pursuit in itself. From relaxed Egyptian cotton slacks to breezy linen shirts and softly structured blazers, the season’s menswear is a matter of effortless, and spotless, style.

Photos 1 and 2: Brioni tan-striped cotton polo shirt, $950; Ralph Lauren Purple Label silk gabardine pants, $595, and silk scarf, $195; Fratelli Rossetti leather and crocodile loafers, $1,230; Hermès stainless steel watch with calfskin strap, $3,225.

Photos 3 and 4: Bottega Veneta triacetate jacket, $1,980; Salvatore Ferragamo silk shirt, $490; Polo Ralph Lauren linen pants, $495.

Photos 5 and 6: Louis Vuitton linen blazer, $2,435, cotton mesh sweater, $600, and linen shorts, $700; Bottega Veneta silver pendant necklace, $420; Hermès stainless steel watch with calfskin strap, $3,225.

Photos 7 and 8: Michael Kors crinkle trench coat, $1,295; Bottega Veneta cotton shirt with black accent, $340; Domenico Vacca Sea Island cotton pants, $590; Salvatore Ferragamo leather sandals, $295; IWC Portuguese Chronograph in stainless steel with alligator strap, $6,800; Hermès leather-and-metal bracelet, $860; Gucci braided leather belt, $385.

Photos 9 and 10: Tom Ford linen jacket, $3,710, silk ribbed Henley shirt, $890, linen pants, $960, and woven leather belt, $590; Hermès black leather studded bracelet, $860; IWC 18-karat red gold Portuguese Perpetual Calendar watch, $38,800; David Yurman Waves dog tag necklace, $695.

Photos 11 and 12: Ermenegildo Zegna cotton shirt, $395, cotton knit sweater, $495, and rope belt, $240; Stefano Ricci cotton-and-linen pants, price upon request; Hermès steel watch with calfskin strap, $2,050; Gucci leather backpack, $3,850.

Photos 13 and 14: Isaia cotton-and-linen Morfeo sport coat, $1,895; Etro linen paisley shirt, $350; Domenico Vacca Sea Island cotton pants, $590; Hermès silk scarf tie, $195; IWC 18-karat red gold Portuguese Perpetual Calendar watch, $38,800.

Photos 15 and 16: Ralph Lauren Purple Label brown-and-white-striped polo shirt, $295; Kiton cotton cardigan, $1,350; Polo Ralph Lauren sunglasses, $250; IWC Pilot’s Watch Hand-Wound in stainless steel, $8,900.

Photos 17 and 18: Brunello Cucinelli nylon bomber jacket, $1,475; Ralph Lauren Purple Label linen shirt, $350; Salvatore Ferragamo striped cotton pants, $990, and leather sandals, $295; IWC Portuguese Chronograph in stainless steel with alligator strap, $6,800.

Photos 19 and 20: Giorgio Armani silk-and-nylon jacket, $1,495; Louis Vuitton linen shirt, $555; Ascot Chang custom-made Super 150’s wool pants, sold as part of a suit, $3,500, or alone, $1,095; IWC Portuguese Chronograph in stainless steel with alligator strap, $6,800; Hermès black leather studded bracelet, $860.

RESOURCES:
Ascot Chang
212.759.3333, www.ascotchang.com
Bottega Veneta 646.292.5888, www.bottegaveneta.com
Brioni 888.778.8775, www.brioni.com
Brunello Cucinelli 212.813.0900, www.brunellocucinelli.it
David Yurman 212.752.4255, www.davidyurman.com
Domenico Vacca 212.759.6333, www.domenicovacca.com
Ermenegildo Zegna 888.880.3462, www.zegna.com
Etro 212.317.9096, www.etro.com
Fratelli Rossetti 212.888.5107, www.rossetti.it
Giorgio Armani www.armani.com
Gucci 800.456.7663, www.gucci.com
Hermès 800.441.4488, www.hermes.com
Isaia 212.245.3733, www.isaia.it
IWC 800.432.9330, www.iwc.com
Kiton 212.813.0272, www.kiton.it
Louis Vuitton 866.884.8866, www.louisvuitton.com
Michael Kors crinkle trench coat available at Neiman Marcus, 888.888.4757, www.neimanmarcus.com
Ralph Lauren 888.475.7674, www.ralphlauren.com
Salvatore Ferragamo 800.628.8916, www.ferragamo.com
Stefano Ricci 212.371.3901, www.stefanoricci.com
Tom Ford 212.359.0300, www.tomford.com

Read Next Article >>
Photo by Ted Morrison