facebook twitter pinterest instagram You Tube

Upper Cuts

Jill Newman

This spring, leading designers pack a sartorial punch with relaxed yet sophisticated menswear that merges elements of sportswear with tailored clothing. Employing superlight and advanced treated fabrics, these fashion heavyweights square off with softly shaped unconstructed jackets and sport coats paired with trimly profiled trousers—ensembles that project the forward-thinking attitude and unrestrained energy of today’s executive. These smart silhouettes, rendered in subtly textured fabrics and a range of pale, dusty hues, prove that even appropriate business attire can have an athletic edge.

RESOURCES
Ascot Chang 212.759.3333, www.ascotchang.com
Belvest 212.317.0460, www.belvest.com
Brioni 888.778.8775, www.brioni.com
Calvin Klein Collection at Saks Fifth Avenue, 877.551.7257
Canali 212.842.8700, www.canali.it
Cartier 800.227.8437, www.cartier.com
Cesare Attolini 212.246.0085, www.cesareattolini.com
David Yurman 212.752.4255, www.davidyurman.com
Ermenegildo Zegna 888.880.3462, www.zegna.com
Isaia 888.996.7555, www.isaia.it
Kiton 212.813.0272, www.kiton.it
Louis Vuitton 866.884.8866, www.louisvuitton.com
Luciano Moresco 212.397.4300
Pal Zileri at the Palazzo Las Vegas, 702.732.2100, www.palzileri.com
Ralph Lauren 888.475.7674, www.ralphlauren.com
Ravazzolo www.ravazzolo.com
Salvatore Ferragamo 212.759.3822, www.ferragamo.com
Tom Ford 212.359.0300, www.tomford.com

Photographer’s Assistants: Christian Bragg and Aaron Ruuf
Fashion Assistants: Toure Gaddis and Carissa Cirino
Hair: Jason Murillo at Atelier Management
Makeup: Asami Taguchi at Atelier Management
Tailor: Jose Herrera at Lars Nord Studio
Models: Guy Robinson and Ryan Kennedy, Wilhelmina; Adrian Wlodarski, VNY Model Management

Read Next Article >>
Copyright by catwalking.com
Photo by Ted Morrison