facebook twitter pinterest instagram You Tube

Leading Man

The classic suit is getting a dynamic remake this season, with trimmer lines, pops of color, and a richer mix of textures—all fitting a confident main character adventurously forging his own style.

Photos 1-3: Corneliani cotton-and-polyamide trench coat, $1,650; Brioni wool-and-cashmere three-piece suit, $6,850, shirt, $500, crocodile belt, $800, and leather-and-cashmere gloves, $395; Louis Vuitton tie, $195; Canali leather shoes, $595; Ralph Lauren leather bag, $3,995.

Photos 4-5: Ralph Lauren Black Label wool suit, $2,090, shirt, $495, and tie, $135; Hermès leather shoes, $1,150.

Photo 6-7: Kiton cashmere overcoat, $9,265, wool suit, $5,695, and shirt, $495; Ralph Lauren Black Label wool tie, $115; Canali leather shoes, $595; Louis Vuitton leather briefcase, $2,580; Brioni leather-and- cashmere gloves, $395.

Photos 8-9: Kiton cashmere suit jacket, $5,885, and trousers, $2,245; Brunello Cucinelli marmot fur collar, $1,655.

Photos 10-11: Ermenegildo Zegna wool suit, $2,795, shirt, $345, embellished tie, $185, pocket square, $85, and leather belt, $250; Bally leather shoes, $750.

Photos 12-13: Louis Vuitton wool suit, $3,050, belt, $440, and leather bag, $2,550; Ascot Chang shirt, $305, and tie, $120; Brioni leather-and- cashmere gloves, $395; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,275.

Photos 14-15: Bottega Veneta wool suit, $2,950, shirt, $540, wool lapel scarf, $670, and leather boots, $970; Brioni leather-and-cashmere gloves, $395.

Photos 16-18: Isaia double-breasted wool peacoat, $2,795; Zilli wool-and-silk suit, $6,200, and tie and pocket square set, $350; Prada shirt, $695; Hermès leather shoes, $1,150; Brioni leather-and-cashmere gloves, $395.

Photos 19-20: Brunello Cucinelli cashmere peacoat with Mongolian lamb fur collar, $3,975; Penny Preville diamond earrings, $4,720.

Photos 21-22: Tom Ford wool overcoat, $4,760, herringbone suit jacket, $3,060, pants, $880, shirt, $540, and tie, $225; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,275; Brioni leather-and-cashmere gloves, $395.

Photo 23: On Him: Isaia double-breasted wool peacoat, $2,795; Tom Ford trousers in wool, mohair, and cashmere, $990, and shirt, $540; Brioni gloves in suede, leather, and shearling, $425; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,275; IWC Portugieser watch with crocodile strap, $11,700. On Her: Jil Sander wool overcoat, $2,675, and shirt, $395; Wolford tights, $44; Louis Vuitton leather shoes, $1,445; Brioni leather gloves, $575; Bottega Veneta crocodile clutch, $8,300; Penny Preville diamond earrings, $4,720.

Photo 24-25: Isaia double-breasted wool peacoat, $2,795; Tom Ford trousers in wool, mohair, and cashmere, $990, and shirt, $540; Brioni gloves in suede, leather, and shearling, $425; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,275; IWC Portugieser watch with crocodile strap, $11,700.

Photo 26-27: Jil Sander wool overcoat, $2,675, and shirt, $395; Wolford tights, $44; Louis Vuitton leather shoes, $1,445; Brioni leather gloves, $575; Bottega Veneta crocodile clutch, $8,300; Penny Preville diamond earrings, $4,720.

Photo 28-29: Kiton eyelet shirt, $1,080; Salvatore Ferragamo suede pumps, $525; Penny Preville diamond
earrings, $4,720.

Photo 30-31: Corneliani wool jacket, $1,595, shirt, $295, cashmere-and-wool scarf, $295, cashmere-and-wool
hat, $295, and pocket square, $125; IWC Portugieser watch with crocodile strap, $11,700.

Photo 32: On Him: Canali wool suit, $1,895; Domenico Vacca shirt, $460, tie, $265, and pocket square, $90; Stefano Ricci silk-and-wool cardigan, price upon request; Punto by the British Apparel Collection socks, $35; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,625. On Her: Tom Ford patent leather pumps, $1,060; Penny Preville diamond earrings, $4,720.

Photo 33: Canali wool suit, $1,895; Domenico Vacca shirt, $460, tie, $265, and pocket square, $90; Stefano Ricci silk-and-wool cardigan, price upon request; Punto by the British Apparel Collection socks, $35; John Lobb leather shoes, $1,625.

Photo 34: Cesare Attolini wool suit, $6,900; Ascot Chang shirt, $305, and tie, $120; Ermenegildo Zegna leather belt, $250; Rolex Cellini Danaos white-and-pink-gold watch, $6,900.

RESOURCES
Ascot Chang 212.759.3333, www.ascotchang.com
Bally 212.751.9082, www.bally.com
Bottega Veneta 800.845.6790, www.bottegaveneta.com
Brioni 888.778.8775, www.brioni.com
Brunello Cucinelli 212.750.2990, www.brunellocucinelli.it
Canali 212.842.8700, www.canali.it
Cesare Attolini 212.246.0085, www.cesareattolininewyork.com
Corneliani 212.593.1155, www.corneliani.com
Domenico Vacca 212.759.6333, www.domenicovacca.com
Ermenegildo Zegna 888.880.3462, www.zegna.com
Hermès 800.441.4488, www.hermes.com
Isaia 212.245.3733, www.isaia.it
IWC at Polacheck’s Jewelers, 818.225.0600, www.polachecks.com
Jil Sander 212.925.2345, www.jilsander.com
John Lobb 212.888.9797, www.johnlobb.com
Kiton 212.813.0272, www.kiton.it
Louis Vuitton 866.884.8866, www.louisvuitton.com
Penny Preville at Polacheck’s Jewelers, 818.225.0600, www.polachecks.com
Prada 212.664.0010, www.prada.com
Punto by the British Apparel Collection 914.345.0330, www.britishapparel.com
Ralph Lauren 888.475.7674, www.ralphlauren.com
Rolex at Polacheck’s Jewelers, 818.225.0600, www.polachecks.com
Salvatore Ferragamo 800.628.8916, www.ferragamo.com
Stefano Ricci 212.371.3901, www.stefanoricci.com
Tom Ford 212.359.0300, www.tomford.com
Wolford 212.453.5556, www.wolford.com
Zilli 212.207.4028, www.zilli.fr

Stylist’s Assistant: Gina Baldwin
Grooming: Anthony Nader, Atelier Management
Photographer’s Assistant: Tarik Richards
Models: Justin Poortinga, Wilhelmina Models, and Jacqueline Oloniceva, Women Direct

Read Next Article >>
Photo by John Pangilinan
The leather-goods brand Parabellum has opened its debut flagship store,...
For this fall season, Givenchy has launched a new series of versatile men’...
The leather and carbon-fiber specialist designer Fernando Jordan conceived...
Hermès has launched Tie Break, an informative and whimsical mobile app...
Mr Porter has partnered with Wooyoungmi , an edgy South Korean menswear...
Revisit delivers functional leather bags and accessories that are made...
When college friends Ben Earley and Evan Fript started their banking...
Evan Krypell, the son of the well-known jeweler Charles Krypell , has...
Copyright by catwalking.com
The latest British tailored-clothing brand to break out of its traditional...
The notion of a men’s club—the sort of private refuge that was widely...