GET THE MAGAZINE

Subscribe today and save up to 66%*, plus get free access to the iPad and iPhone editions.

Subscribe

Orient Expressions

<< Back to Robb Report, Porsche’s 2014 Executive Panamera

Striking shades, sumptuous silk embroidery, and intricate chinoiserie-style patterns introduce elements of intrigue and urbanity to  the men’s collections this fall.

1. Versace wool jacquard coat, $2,795; Ralph Lauren cashmere turtleneck, $1,095; Kiton wool pants, $1,170; Ermenegildo Zegna leather boots, $725; Falke socks, $24; Cartier Tank Anglaise 18-karat-rose-gold watch, $33,900.

2. Miharayasuhiro cotton jacket, $2,000, and wool pants, $610; Bottega Veneta cotton-and-wool shirt, $1,100; Bruno Magli patent leather shoes, $545.

3. Ralph Lauren leather trench coat, $6,995, cashmere turtleneck, $1,095, and wool pants, $695; David Yurman malachite beaded bracelet, $495, black onyx beaded bracelet, $395, and woven tile beaded bracelet, $650.

4. Brunello Cucinelli wool suit, $4,375; Bottega Veneta wool sweater vest, $530; Corneliani silk pocket square, $125; David Yurman onyx beaded bracelet, $375.

5. Lanvin calfskin jacket, $4,800, cotton shirt, $635, wool-and-polyester pants, $995, and silk tie, $395.

6. Corneliani velvet blazer, $1,495, and velvet pants, $345; Dries Van Noten silk-and-cotton shirt, $1,063; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-sapphire watch, $32,200.

7. Burberry leopard-print calfskin topcoat, $8,750, and silk polo shirt, $795; Prada kid mohair jacket, $2,390, and pants, $735; Berluti leather belt, $650; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-sapphire watch with leather strap, $20,700.

8. Gucci cotton shirt, $545, and wool pants, $1,595; Brunello Cucinelli silk bow tie, $245; John Lobb patent leather shoes with satin band, $980; Cartier diamond-and-jade-nephrite 18-karat-gold cuff links, $3,900.

9. Isaia velvet dinner jacket, price upon request, and wool pants, $225; Brunello Cucinelli cotton tuxedo shirt, $950, satin cummerbund, $315, and wool pocket square, $165; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-sapphire watch, $32,200; David Yurman rubber bracelet, $250.

10. Etro velvet blazer, $2,214; Hermès wool-and-mohair pants, $7,150; Berluti cashmere scarf, $1,170; Louis Vuitton velvet loafers, $1,410; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-

sapphire watch, $32,200.

11. Tom Ford wool-and-silk dinner jacket, $4,390, cotton-and-silk vest, $1,390, wool pants, $1,390, grosgrain bow tie, $245, and silk pocket square, $180; Belvest cotton shirt, $220.

12. Louis Vuitton silk-and-polyester embroidered dinner jacket, $6,175, wool pants, $1,175, cotton shirt, $1,175, and silk bow tie, $625; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-sapphire watch, $32,200.

13. Giorgio Armani cotton shirt, $845; Bottega Veneta wool suit, $4,100; Brunello Cucinelli wool pocket square, $165.

14. Tom Ford beaver fur coat, price upon request; Ermenegildo Zegna wool jacket, $3,495, wool pants, $1,250, cotton shirt with tie pin, $435, silk tie, $195, and silk cummerbund, $195; Falke socks, $24; Di Bianco patent leather shoes with grosgrain band, $950.

15. Belvest camel hair jacket, $2,595, and cotton-and-wool tie, $150; Corneliani cotton shirt, $285, and silk pocket square, $125; Angelo Galasso wool pants, $755; Falke socks, $24; Louis Vuitton silk shoes, $1,350; The Tie Bar tie clip, $15; Luxuriator by Franco sunglasses, $895

16. Stefano Ricci wool jacket, wool-and-cashmere pants, cotton shirt, silk tie, and silk pocket square, all prices upon request; Falke socks, $24; Burberry calfskin shoes, $750; Cartier Santos Dumont 18-karat-rose-gold watch with leather strap,

$17,300.

17. Dolce & Gabbana embroidered jacket, $8,345, wool vest, $595, wool pants, $725, and cotton shirt, $545; Ralph Lauren silk tie, $155; Cartier Santos Dumont 18-karat-rose-gold watch with leather strap, $17,300.

18. Alexander McQueen velvet blazer, $2,090, wool pants, $635, and cotton shirt, price upon request; Cartier Ballon Bleu 18-karat-rose-gold-and-sapphire watch, $32,200.

RESOURCES

Alexander McQueen 877.220.4587, www.alexandermcqueen.com

Angelo Galasso 212.371.4400, www.angelogalasso.com

Belvest 212.317.0460, www.belvest.com

Berluti 212.439.6400, www.berluti.com

Bottega Veneta 800.845.6790, www.bottegaveneta.com

Brunello Cucinelli 212.813.0900, www.brunellocucinelli.com

Bruno Magli Special Services 800.624.5430, www.brunomagli.com

Burberry 877.217.4085, www.burberry.com

Cartier 800.227.8437, www.cartier.us

Corneliani 800.222.9477, www.corneliani.com

David Yurman 212.752.4255, www.davidyurman.com

Di Bianco 646.415.8925, www.scarpedibianco.com

Dolce & Gabbana 877.703.4872, www.dolcegabbana.it

Dries Van Noten +32.3221.9090, www.driesvannoten.be

Ermenegildo Zegna 212.421.4488, www.zegna.com

Etro 212.247.1200, www.etro.com

Falke, available at Neiman Marcus, 310.550.5900, www.neimanmarcus.com

Giorgio Armani 877.361.1176, www.armani.com

Gucci 877.482.2430, www.gucci.com

Hermès 800.441.4488, www.hermes.com

Isaia 212.245.3733, www.isaia.it

John Lobb 212.888.9797, www.johnlobb.com

Kiton 212.813.0272, www.kiton.it

Lanvin 646.439.0380, www.lanvin.com

Louis Vuitton 866.884.8866, www.louisvuitton.com

Luxuriator by Franco 800.448.2411, www.luxuriatorcollection.com

Miharayasuhiro +81.3.5775.7143, www.miharayasuhiro.jp

Prada 212.664.0010, www.prada.com

Ralph Lauren 888.475.7674, www.ralphlauren.com

Stefano Ricci 212.371.3901, www.stefanoricci.com

The Tie Bar 877.888.8437, www.thetiebar.com

Tom Ford 212.359.0300

Versace 888.721.7219, www.versace.com

Location: Dawnridge, the Beverly Hills home of designer Tony Duquette ■ Stylist’s Assistant: John Donahue ■ Photographer’s Assistants: Mario Sanchez and Hans Eric Olson ■ Digital Technician: Carl Novick ■ Model: Marios Lekkas, DNA Models ■ Groomer: Giovanni Giuliano, Atelier Management ■ Captions: Christina Garofalo, Lauren Schumacher ■ Monkey: Tara, Benay’s Bird and Animal Rentals, 818.881.0053

More Men's Fashion

Comments