You will be redirected back to your article in seconds

Outside the Lines

<< Back to Robb Report, Car of the Year 2012

Photography by Blair Getz Mezibov; Styling by Christopher Campbell; Photographed at the Renee and Chaim Gross Foundation, New York

Photo 1: Cesare Attolini wool jacket, $5,275, linen shirt, $525, and silk tie, $225; Ascot Chang wool pants, $995; Corneliani silk pocket square, $115; Ralph Lauren leather-and-suede shoes, $495; Punto by the British Apparel Collection socks, $35.

Photo 2: On left: Salvatore Ferragamo linen blazer, $1,540; Isaia cotton pants, $595, and shirt, $425; Brunello Cucinelli cotton pocket square (worn around the neck), $135; Ralph Lauren leather-and-cotton belt, $75, and suede espadrilles, $95; Audemars Piguet chronograph watch in 18-karat rose gold, with crocodile strap, $38,900. On right: Canali mauve linen blazer, $2,695; Ermenegildo Zegna pink shirt, $445, and gray silk tie, $225; Corneliani brown silk pocket square, $115.

Photo 3: On left: Prada brown linen jacket, $1,760, black-and-cream cotton sweater, $440, blue-and-red silk scarf, $220, and brown silk pocket square, $215; Bally khaki trousers, $395; Isaia brown suede belt, $250; Audemars Piguet titanium chronograph watch, with brown leather strap, $26,400. On right: Stefano Ricci linen shirt, wool-and-silk trousers, cashmere tie, and crocodile belt, prices upon request; Bally leather shoes, $795; Audemars Piguet chronograph watch in 18-karat rose gold, with crocodile strap, $38,900.

Photo 4: On left: Brioni silk sport coat, $4,500; Louis Vuitton silk pants, $1,400, and silk pocket square, $280. On right: Ralph Lauren Purple Label cream linen suit, $3,745, blue-and-white striped shirt, $450, and mutlicolor silk pocket square, $95; Brunello Cucinelli navy cashmere-and-silk tie, $375, and gray cashmere socks, $135; Corneliani brown leather-and-canvas shoes, $625; Audemars Piguet watch in 18-karat rose gold, with brown crocodile strap, $23,400.

Photo 5: Allegri linen jacket, $694; Hermès cashmere sweater, price upon request; Salvatore Ferragamo cotton pants, $500; Louis Vuitton silk scarf, $450; Brioni straw hat, $200.

Photo 6: On left: Hermès cotton shirt, price upon request, and cotton scarf, $275; Isaia cotton pants, $595; Ralph Lauren suede espadrilles, $95; Audemars Piguet watch in 18-karat rose gold, with crocodile strap, $23,400. On right: Kiton linen-and-silk suit, $7,900, cotton shirt, $750, silk tie, $280, and silk pocket square, $125; Audemars Piguet watch in 18-karat rose gold, with crocodile strap, $23,400.

RESOURCES

Allegri 646.415.8546, www.allegri.com

Ascot Chang 212.759.3333, www.ascotchang.com

Audemars Piguet 888.214.6858, www.audemarspiguet.com

Bally 212.751.9082, www.bally.com

Brioni 888.778.8775, www.brioni.com

Brunello Cucinelli 714.957.6930, www.brunellocucinelli.com

Canali 212.842.8700, www.canali.it

Cesare Attolini 212.246.0085, www.cesareattolini.com

Corneliani 212.593.1155, www.corneliani.com

Ermenegildo Zegna 888.880.3462, www.zegna.com

Hermès 800.441.4488, www.hermes.com

Isaia 212.245.3733, www.isaia.it

Kiton 212.813.0272, www.kiton.it

Louis Vuitton 866.884.8866, www.louisvuitton.com

Prada 212.664.0010, www.prada.com

Punto by the British Apparel Collection, 914.345.0330, www.britishapparel.com

Ralph Lauren 888.475.7674, www.ralphlauren.com

Salvatore Ferragamo 800.628.8916, www.ferragamo.com

Stefano Ricci 212.371.3901, www.stefanoricci.com

Producer:  Jeana Hong for Anthology Productions

Photographer’s assistant: Michael Prezioso

Stylist’s assistant: Justin Min

Hair: Martial Vivot

Model: Rainer, Next Models

Captions: Christina Garofalo

ABOUT THE LOCATION

The Renee and Chaim Gross Foundation is a little-known treasure in Manhattan’s Greenwich Village that showcases the works of Chaim Gross (1904–1991), a modernist sculptor best known for his wood carvings of acrobats, dancers, and performers. Located in the couple’s historic townhouse, the foundation houses the artist’s studio and a vast collection of his sculptures, drawings, photographs, and more. The space also provides a rare glimpse into the personal life of the artist, showing his extensive collection of African, Oceanic, Pre-Columbian, American, and European art, including paintings by his contemporaries and friends like Willem de Kooning. The foundation, at 526 LaGuardia Place, is open Thursday and Friday from 1 to 5 pm, or by appointment. Further information is available at 212.529.4906 or www.rcgrossfoundation.org.

More Men's Fashion

Comments